Stand out on-air with our Working Scientist podcast series

This is your chance to sponsor our upcoming podcast series on mentorship, at the same time as putting your message in front of our captive audience of scientists looking for advice on the subject.

Reach over 6,000 scientists every month

Listeners to our Working Scientist podcast consciously choose to tune into our episodes and are not only highly engaged and invested in the topics, but could by your association be inspired by your thought leadership.

Our six-part podcast series examines the importance of mentorship in science careers, and will build on the success of our highly popular collection on the subject. Our host Julie Gould will look at what mentoring is, what’s the best way to find one, and how virtual mentoring sessions panned out during the pandemic and compared to face-to-face meetings. Mentors will be interviewed alongside mentees to understand how their arrangement works, and how they get the best out of the relationship and a supportive structure.

Air date for the first episode is 2 September, so sign up to partner with us before 10 June.

Why sponsor our podcast?

Highly engaged and loyal audience

We have 6,108 worldwide listeners every month*

 

Brand recognition

Association of your brand, in partnership with ours, within a topic that our audience cares about

 

Multi-channel marketing campaign

Co-branded promotion on nature.com platforms, within newsletters and across social media

 

Choice of advertising packages

Put your message at the beginning of each episode, or work with our custom team to create custom episodes

 

Accesible career advice

237,817 scientists are browsing our content to get the most out of their mentoring relationships in a year**


Contact the sales representative in your region to discuss all options we have available and the costings – listed below.

Americas

New York Office

Doug Moran
Head of Client Solutions Americas
Tel: +1 212 726 9270
E-mail: douglas.moran@us.nature.com

Michaela Taylor
Key Account Manager
Tel: +1 415 403 9045
E-mail: michaela.taylor@us.nature.com

Kara Urbanek
Key Account Manager
Tel: +1 212 726 9359
E-mail: kara.urbanek@us.nature.com

Drew Dargis
Advertising Account Executive
Tel: +1 212 726 9630
E-mail: drew.dargis@us.nature.com

Europe

London Office

Matthew Ward
Head of Client Marketing Solutions Europe
Tel: +44 20 7014 4059
E-mail: m.ward@nature.com

Craig Montsumi
Senior European Advertising Executive – UK/Ireland
Tel: +44 20 7843 2726
E-mail: craig.montsumi@nature.com

Devora Ivanova
European Advertising Executive – UK/Netherlands/Belgium
Tel: +44 20 7843 4944
E-mail: devora.ivanova@nature.com

Regina Frank
Senior European Advertising Executive – DACH/Eastern Europe
Tel: +44 20 7014 4084
E-mail: regina.frank@springernature.com

Isabelle Alves
Senior European Advertising Executive – DACH/France/Luxembourg
Tel: +44 20 7843 4970
E-mail: isabelle.alves@springernature.com

Marcos Valiente
Key Account Manager – Spain/Italy/Portugal/Scandinavia
Tel: +44 20 7843 4973
E-mail: marcos.valiente@nature.com

*Acast and Google Analytics July 1 2019 – June 30 2020. **Google Analytics, July 1 2019 – June 30 2020.
See all posts